Wednesday Jazz Classics Sept 2022

Wednesday Jazz Classics shared Sarah Vaughan, Ramsey Lewis Trio, Chet Baker, and Bill Evans Trio in Sept 2022! Click the links to hear the music on YouTube!

  • “Misty” Sarah Vaughan 9/7/2022
    • Songwriters: Johnny Burke, Erroll Garner.
    • Kirk Stuart, piano, Charles “Buster” Williams, bass, and Georges Hughes, drums.  
    • Recorded in Sweden, 1964.  (Mercury Records)
  • “Summer Breeze” Ramsey Lewis Trio 1973  9/14/2022
    • Songwriters: Jim Seals, Dash Crofts 
    • Ramsey Lewis, electric piano, Morris Jennings drums, Cleveland Eaton bass,
    • Ramsey Lewis Trio 1973 from a German TV program performance 
  • “Autumn Leaves” Chet Baker 9/21/2022 
    • Songwriters Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert, Joseph Kosma“
    • Bob James, piano, Steve Gadd, drums
    • “This Is Jazz #2” ℗ 1974 SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT
  • “Stairway to the Stars” Bill Evans Trio 1962  9/28/22
    • Songwriters: Matty Malneck and Frank Signorelli, Mitchell Parish
    • Bill Evans, piano, Scott LaFaro, bass, Paul Molian, drums

Contact Just a Touch of Jazz